

The City of Glenarden Budget Hearing (Virtual) Thursday, June 16, 2022, at 7:00 PM Minutes

Attendees:

Council President – Derek D. Curtis, II
Council Vice President – Angela D. Ferguson
Councilwoman – Erika L. Fareed
Councilwoman – Kathleen J. Guillaume
Councilman – Maurice A. Hairston
Councilman – James A. Herring
Councilwoman – Robin Jones

- Called to Order at 7:00 PM
- Invocation led by Vice President Angela D. Ferguson
- Roll Call

Council President – Derek D. Curtis, II – Present
Council Vice President – Angela D. Ferguson – Present
Councilwoman – Erika L. Fareed – Present
Councilwoman – Kathleen J. Guillaume - Present
Councilman – Maurice A. Hairston – Late Arrival
Councilman – James A. Herring – Present
Councilwoman – Robin Jones – Present
7 Present, 0 Absent

Motion to Adopt Agenda

Councilwoman Robin Jones motioned to adopt the agenda – Second by Councilwoman Kathleen J. Guillaume.

- Discussion
 - ▶ J. Herring Councilman Herring requests to go into a closed session to discuss personnel matters in accordance with Charter Section 304 (b)(1).

Council President – Derek D. Curtis, II - Yes Council Vice President – Angela D. Ferguson - Yes Councilwoman – Erika L. Fareed - No Councilwoman – Kathleen J. Guillaume - Yes Councilman – Maurice A. Hairston – Yes Councilman – James A. Herring - Yes Councilwoman – Robin Jones – Pass, No 5 Yes, 2 No = PASSED

- Presentation
 - Mayor Cashenna A. Cross' Presentation of FY 2023 Budget Proposal
- Citizens Comments
- Consensus to accept the constant yield rate of .3481

Council President – Derek D. Curtis, II - No
Council Vice President – Angela D. Ferguson - Yes
Councilwoman – Erika L. Fareed - No
Councilwoman – Kathleen J. Guillaume - Abstain
Councilman – Maurice A. Hairston – Abstain
Councilman – James A. Herring - Yes
Councilwoman – Robin Jones - No
2 Yes, 3 No, 2 Abstain = FAILED

- Motion to Close Session
 - Closed session in accordance with Charter Section 304 (b)(1)

Motion to close session adopted by Councilman James A. Herring – Second by Councilman Maurice A. Hairston.

Council President – Derek D. Curtis, II – Pass, Yes
Council Vice President – Angela D. Ferguson - Abstain
Councilwoman – Erika L. Fareed - No
Councilwoman – Kathleen J. Guillaume – Pass, Abstain
Councilman – Maurice A. Hairston - Yes
Councilman – James A. Herring - Yes
Councilwoman – Robin Jones - No
3 Yes, 2 No, 2 Abstain = FAILED

Adjourned at 9:13 pm

Submitted by:

Victoria Lewis, Council Clerk